L’orchestre d’avant-garde, founded in 2018 by its Artistic Director Yusuke Watanabe and his colleagues, Masamitsu Sannomiya, Yoko Tsuruta, Toshiki Tsumuraya, Misa Takahashi, Toru Yamamoto and other Japanese young specialists of historical instruments, sees itself in the tradition of so-called early music on historical instruments. This is the basis of this orchestra and its programs.

Its former orchestra has collaborated with Majora Canamus Tokyo, also directed by Yusuke Watanabe, since 2013 and performed many master pieces of sacred choral music such as Messiah by Handel, requiem by Mozart, Stabat Mater by Haydn, with historical instruments.

L’orchestre d’avant-garde just started its own concert series of Beethoven Zyklus. The first concert was on 14th 2019 at Toppan hall in Tokyo with Kikuko Ogura, fortepianist. 

Contact us : orchestre.avantgarde@gmail.com


Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Lorchestre-davant-garde-264215137784063/

twitter : https://twitter.com/orchestre_avant

​ⒸYukiko Koshima

L’orchestre d’avant-garde 1st concert

14th Feb., 2019, 18:30 open, 19:00 start at Toppan hall, Tokyo

Conducted by Yusuke Watanabe
Fortepiano solo: Kikuko Ogura

Ludwig van Beethoven(1770-1827)
Ouvertüre aus „Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus“ Op. 43
Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 C-dur Op. 15
Symphonie Nr. 1 C-dur Op. 21


Majora Canamus Tokyo 6th regular concert
17th Feb., 2019, 13:30 open, 14:00 start at Dai-ichi seimei hall, Tokyo

Conducted by Yusuke Watanabe

Soprano: Saki Nakae, Alto: Naoko Fuse, Tenor: Katsuhiko Nakashima, Bass: Ken-ichiro Himi

Chorus: Majora Canamus Tokyo
Orchestra: L’orchestre d’avant-garde

Franz Joseph Haydn(1732-1809)
Missa in tempore belli (Paukenmesse), Hob.XXII:9

Ludwig van Beethoven(1770-1827)
Messe C-Dur, Op. 86

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-youtube